Public classes:

Thursdays at Wild Heart Yoga:  4:15-5:30 pm  Slow Flow

Unplug from the outside world and reconnect with your body, breath, and pure awareness. Movement will be slow and strength building, allowing time to settle into each pose and explore the way it feels in your body. Cues will emphasize safe alignment and slow, fluid movement, allowing space for you to listen in to what your body needs and wants in any given moment. You can expect this class to be infused with elements of meditation, yoga nidra, and body sensing. Perfect for anyone interested in developing strength on all levels - body, mind, awareness, and just being. This class is non-heated and music-free.


iRest Yoga Nidra at Alive + Well

Sunday, April 7, 2019

Alive + Well
3944 S. Ranch Road 620, Bldg 6 
Bee CaveTX 78738



Make space for a rare opportunity to have nowhere to be, and absolutely nothing to accomplish. Leave your to-do list behind, and join me at Alive + Well for iRest meditation.

iRest is an approachable and deeply restful flavor of meditation that welcomes everything as it is. You’ll be invited to lie back and follow along for a gentle, guided meditation that will leave you feeling relaxed, rejuvenated, and ready to face the demands of your daily life with a greater sense of peace.

iRest meditation was developed by Richard Miller, PhD. It is a research-based protocol that is scientifically proven to decrease stress, anxiety, and depression, increase happiness, combat insomnia, and strengthen resilience.

Please arrive at least 15 minutes early to get comfortable.

Cost  $ 25/$20 members of Alive + Well

The Four Infinite Thoughts

A Tibetan-Style Movement and Meditation Workshop

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Wild Heart Yoga
5604 Bee Cave Road
Austin TX 78746

1:30-3:30 pm

Register here!

Prepare your body for bliss through movement and contemplation of The Four Infinite Thoughts: loving-kindness, compassion, joy, and equanimity.

The Yoga Sutra states that if you wish to stop the obstacles of the human mind,

“there is one, and only one,

crucial practice for doing so.

You must use kindness, compassion, joy, and equanimity.”

Asana will be infused with meditation on these precious qualities allowing you to fully embody them throughout the duration of the practice and beyond.

This two hour workshop is safe for all levels of practitioners. It will include Tibetan-inspired movement, meditation, breath work, and philosophy that will leave you feeling physically and spiritually aligned.

iRest Yoga Nidra at Wild Heart Yoga

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Wild Heart Yoga
5604 Bee Cave Road
Austin TX 78746


Come experience iRest Yoga Nidra, inspired by Richard C. Miller, to experience greater levels of relaxation, energy, and contentment. It has also been shown that Yoga Nidra can be used as a therapeutic technique to alleviate anxiety, depression, and insomnia.

Each month, we'll focus on a specific philosophical and scientific aspects of the iRest Yoga Nidra practice.  The workshop will include gentle movement, discussion, short meditation, and a longer iRest practice.

Pre-register here.  Please arrive at least 15 minutes early to get comfortable.

Cost  $30/$25 members of WHY